January 6, 2012

  • Oh Hai!

    So the other day for whatever reason, I started thinking about Xanga. I’m friends with a lot of Xangans on Facebook so I see everyone’s posts as well as the posts in the Xangaville group. It really made me sort of miss this place. Okay and I started thinking about all of my various political rants here in this space and I miss having that outlet. So maybe I’m back…

    So what have I been up to since the last time I posted? The answer is not too much. Lots of work. Lots of play. Lots of enjoying just living in our Nation’s Capital. It still sort of blows my mind that I live so close to all of this stuff. I love it down here. I definitely can’t do it forever but for right now, it’s good for the Architect and I. It’s funny; I feel like we used to see a lot more of DC when we didn’t live in the city. Now that we live in the city, we stay in our neighborhood or the neighborhoods just to the north and south of us. There’s so many things to do right here that we don’t feel like we need to leave that cocoon.

    Living down here has also made me feel a lot busier than I used to be. It’s like you can’t get away from the pulse of the city. I think feeling overwhelmed is part of the reason that I’ve been scarce on Xanga.

    Anyhow, I’m anxious to catch up with you all! Tell me the best thing that’s happened to you in the past week!

Comments (7)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *