March 20, 2011

  • 6 Months, Movies, Zoo (with pics)

    As of yesterday, the Architect and I have been married for 6 months already. It’s hard to believe. It seems like we’ve been married for much longer sometimes and much shorter other times. It’s crazy

     We’ve spent the weekend doing a lot of fun things and just enjoying each others’ company. We did a little shopping. I got a few things

    We went and saw the movie, The Adjustment Bureau. The movie is based off a short story by Philip K. Dick. The Architect wasn’t sure he was going to like it but he ended up really liking it as did I.

    Afterward, we went to a restaurant called Teaism. It’s a teahouse and Asian inspired restaurant. I love it. It’s very peaceful and has a koi pond (I love koi). It’s also delicious. The Architect had chicken curry. I had spinach curry. We split naan with mango chutney.

    Today we went to the National Zoo. It was a blast. We got to see a few of the baby lions! They were adorable! The Architect took a few pictures:


    One of the babies gets a bath by Mom.


    The gorgeous Dad.


    One of the babies tacked Dad :)

    How was your weekend?

Comments (19)

  • Love the pics. Congrats on 6 months, and many happy anniversaries to come!

  • Congrats on the 6 months! Those are some beautiful big cats… I would love to see them! Thanks for sharing the pics.

  • I saw The Adjustment Bureau too! Loved it.

  • Congratulations on your 6 months!  My sister is like that. She and her husband are about to celebrate their 2nd anniversary. Love the pictures! In fact, I love zoos! 

  • six months! woohoo!

  • great pictures.  i also went to a zoo this weekend.  played with kangaroo baby and lemurs. 

  • Congrats on 6 months! Seems like a really nice weekend. I want to see that movie. The lions are beautiful. peace & smiles

  • Congrats on 6 month anniversary and love the photos of the lions and cubs.  Sweet!

  • @epiginoskete - Thank you!

    @Passionflwr86 - They were gorgeous. I’ll be happy to see them grow up!

    @Uek - It’s a great movie. I thought it was really visually stunning as well!

    @Girl_Without_Pity - We live less than a mile away from the zoo so we can walk. I love it!

  • @WakeUpLaughing - Thanks!

    @NightlyDreams - Aww, I love lemurs! Did you get any pictures?

    @peacenow - Thank you! It was lovely!

    @tymedancer - Thanks :)

  • very cute kitties..but you so know what I am waiting to see :)

  • Sounds like you had a lovely weekend. :)

    Wow. Six months. Yay!

  • Dear Meg,

    I think I saw where you were participating. I was going to create five blogposts over the weekend and time them to appear on each day using future posting but spent all my time making an internet movie instead.

    Neat photos. I love animals, but sometimes the “big cats” are all asleep (much like little kittys) during the day.

    Six months! My how time is flying.

    I do want to see Adjustment Bureau but like all other films these days, I wait till the internet can stream them into my digital Bigscreen. I’ve seen only two movies which I would recommend over the past few months. One is a British film called “Nowhere Boy” about the early life of Beatle John Lennon, and the other is Clint Eastwood’s “Hereafter” which really touched a chord. (And is so well made and inspirational I wonder what happened in the Academy that it wasn’t even nominated for anything! )

    Have a great vacation!

    Almost forgot. Besides editing my latest masterpiece, I spent Saturday doing yardwork and making my old bones ache!

    Michael F. Nyiri, poet, philosopher, fool

  • liked the pictures.

  • @TheCheshireGrins - I did get some pictures but it will probably be a few days till I upload them here. 

  • We went to see “Adjustment Bureau”, too.  It was entertaining, although it seemed less plausible as things continued.  I want to rent a copy of Wim Wenders’ Wings of Desire for Tawn to compare.

  • Time flies and beofre you know it, it will be 5 years! We just celebrated our 18th anniversary 2 days ago.

  • I love these photos! I want a pet baby lion! ;)

    We’re thinking about seeing the Adjustment Bureau this weekend. Looks like a fun movie to watch to kick off the weekend.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *